Former UHAS SRC President, Divine Kporha elected NDC Deputy Youth Organizer

Divine Kporha
Divine Kporha

The Former Students’ Representative Council (SRC) President of the University of Health and Allied Sciences Mr. Divine Kporha was elected as the Deputy Youth Organizer of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) for the Ketu  South Constituency of the Volta Region.

He was elected at Ketu South Constituency elections held on 22nd October, 2022 at Hedzranawo R/C School Mission.

Mr. Divine Kporha won the election with a total of 148 votes out of 273 valid votes cast.


He contested the Deputy Youth Organizer position with Mr. Courage Babanawo, Mr. Clemence Agbotey and Mr. Folivi.

The final results announced by the Election Committee of the Ketu South Constituency for the Deputy Youth Organizer position is below.

Number that voted –  273

1. Divine Kporha – 148 votes

2. Courage Babanawo – 62 votes

3. Folivi – 51 votes

4. Clemence Agbotey – 12 votes

Political Profile of Divine Kporha

• Officer In-charge of Education, NDC’s Ketu South Election Directorate 2

• Member, Volta Regional Youth Working Committee, NDC

• Branch Communication  Officer – Logotite Branch


• Member of the Constituency Communication Team

• Member, Ketu South Constituency Youth Working Committee

• Active Member, Tertiary Education Institutional Network-UHAS, Ho 2014-2018 where he moderated several Volta Regional Youth Rallies.

• Joined the party officially in 2012 as a Member of the Logotite Branch where he contested as Branch Secretary.

• He gained two training certificates in Political Leadership,Party Organization and Political Communication both from the Ghana Institute of Social Democracy.

Divine Kporha’s Brief Leadership Journey

• Head of Project, Young Global Leaders Network-UK, 2019-Date.

• Founder and Executive Director, Divine Kporha Charity Foundation 2014- Date

• Project Manager, Mental Health and Wellbeing Foundation, 2014-Date

• Member, Emmanuel Mission School Academic Board, 2021-Date

• President, National Service Personnel Association, Nurses and Midwives Wing-Keta, 2019-2020.

• National Executive Committee Member of University Students Association of Ghana (USAG), 2015-2016.

• Volta Regional NUGS President, 2017-2018.

• SRC President, University of Health and Allied Sciences, 2015-2016

• Member of the SRC in KETASCO, 2012-2013 among other student leadership positions.

• School Prefect, Kekeli School Complex, 2009 – 2010



Leave a Reply