List of 18 Ghana Premier League for 2022/2023 Session

Ghana Premier League
Ghana Premier League

The Ghana Premier League 2022/23 will begin their season on 9th September, 2022 (Friday).

Ghana Premier League, been one of the topmost Professional Association Football Division in Ghana would have their Eighteen (18) teams to compete among themselves within their Nine (9) Premier League Centres.

These teams consist of three (3) winners from the Division one (1) zone and the rest 15 coming from the previous season.

As this been their 67th season, the Association has made resting plans for the clubs. This mandatory rest had began on 20th June to July 19th.

The Association has eighteen registered clubs on their league table. In a chronological order, these are the 18 teams.

1. Accra Lions FC

2. Aduana Stars FC

3. Ashante Kotoko FC

4. Beckham United FC

 5. Berekum Chelsea FC

6. Bibiani Gold Stars FC

7.  Dreams FC

 8. Great Olympics FC

 9. Hearts of oak FC

10. Kate’s United FC

11. King Faisal FC

12. Kotoku Royals FC

13. Legon Cities FC

14. Medeama FC

15. Nsoatreman FC

16. Real Tamale United (RTU) FC

17.  Samarticle FC

18. Tamale City FC.

These seasons begins with Asante Kotoko the winning champions playing against Nsoatreman FC at the Baba Yara Stadium in Kumasi.



Leave a Reply