NPP Parliamentary Primaries: Obour defeated in his bid to win Asante Akyem South constituency seat

The ruling New Patriotic Party is holding it’s parliamentary primaries today, June 20, 2020 ahead of the December 7th presidential and parliamentary elections.

The parliamentary primaries is being held in 101 constituencies with sitting members of Parliament across the country. The polls opened at 7:00 am and is expected to close at exactly 1:00 pm.

One of the contest that has got many entertainment pundits talking is the contest in the Asante Akyem South constituency in which former MUSIGA president Bice Osei Kuffour, popularly known as Obour is contesting.


Video: Fighting and Confusion at Bantama NPP Parliamentary Primaries

Information available to indicates that, former President of MUSIGA Bice Osei Kuffour (Obour) has been defeated in the Asante Akyem South constituency NPP Parliamentary primaries.



Leave a Reply