Pius Hadzide kicked out of Akufo-Addo’s second term government

Puis Enam Hadzide
Puis Enam Hadzide

The Former Deputy Information Minister Puis Enam Hadzide is left out from President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s Ministers for his second govermment.

Mr. Puis Enam Hadzide, a pound Ewe citizen has been kicked out from the President’s key appointees. His name was first missing in President Akufo-Addo’s Ministerial Nominees presented to Parliament’s Appointment Committee for vetting.

READ ALSO: Prez. Nana Addo has not Directed me to bring the legacy of the former President J.A. Kufuor into disrepute – Pius Enam Hadzide


Many individuals believe that, he was not part of the ministerial nominees probably because, the President wants him appointed as Deputy Minister for one of the Ministries. Hopes were very high, friends and families were anticipating for goodies in the second list.

But, unfortunately, things didn’t end well with the vulnerable and astuete former Deputy Information Minister as the office of the President has finally released full list of the Deputy Ministerial Nominees.

Dr. Bawumia lists Nana Addo government’s achievements from its first term in office

It’s unclear why Puis Enam Hadzide is kicked out from the President’s nominees but, information gathered by Coverghana.com.gh  disclosed that, he may be appointed as Chief Executive Officer of an undisclosed govermment institution.

Check below, the full list of the Deputy Ministerial Nominees for President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s second term in office.

1. Deputy Minister of Energy – Moses Anim

2. Deputy Minister of Trade & Industries – Kwaku Kwarteng

3. Deputy Minister of Lands – Patrick Boamah

John Mahama is the best Presidential Candidate for 2024 – Joseph Yamin


4. Deputy Finance Minister – Abena Osei-Asare

5. Deputy Minister of Communication & Digitalization- Richard Ahigbah

6. Deputy Minister of Info – Yaw Adomako Baafi

7. Deputy Minister of Tourism, Arts & Culture- Mark Okraku Mantey

8. Deputy Minister of Education- Rev Ntim Fordjour

9. Deputy Finance Minister – Charles Adu Boahen

10. Deputy Minister of Agriculture- Dr Vincent Eziah Crop Science Department, University of Ghana

Teachers demand accountability for GNAT Cancer Fund from their leaders

11. Deputy Minister of Works & Housing- Dr Jonathan Anaglo Department of Extension Service, University of Ghana

12. Deputy Minister of Transport- Darkoa Newman

13. Deputy Minister of Chieftancy & Religious Affairs- Jabaah John Bennam

14. Deputy Minister of Gender – Esther Nyinaa

15. Deputy Minister of Employment – Lawyer Justin Koduah

16. Deputy Minister of Local Government, Decentralization and Rural Development – Akwasi Afrifa-Mensah

17. Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture – Francisca Oteng

18. Deputy Minister of Roads and High Ways – David Asante

Abeiku Santana’s appointment won’t deny us Jobs; Our own people don’t support us – NPP footsoldier

19. Deputy Minister of Railways Development – Dr Adomako Kissi

20. Deputy Minister of Sanitation and Water Resources – Martin Kwabena Kwakye

21. Deputy Minister of Defence – Dr Muhammed Anyars

22. Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration – Samuel Pyne

23. Deputy Minister of the Interior – Jones Kusi

24. Deputy Minister of Health – Dr Alfred Oko Boye

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh


1 Comment

  1. So, why tag the outdone Outgone Deputy Minister as coming from the Volta Region? Was he first appointed for the region or for Ghana. You, the Media are part of the tribal card playing game. Too bad because your reportage does not inure to nationalism but tribalism, religion, race etc, etc etc.

Leave a Reply