Campuses of University for Development Studies UDS

University for Development Studies UDS
University for Development Studies UDS

Campuses of University for Development Studies UDS

Although the University for Development Studies (UDS) is still in need of physical infrastructure and teaching aids, it has steadily grown over the years, and now operates four (4) main satellite campuses spread out in the Northern part of Ghana.

The campuses are;


1. Wa Campus (Upper West Region)

2. Navrongo campus (Upper East Region)

3. Tamale campus (Northern Region)

4. Nyankpala Campus (Northern Region)

Programmes/Courses Offered By Each Campus

1. Programmes/Courses at Tamale Campus

Central Administration, School of Medicine (SoM), School of Allied Health Sciences (SAHS), School of Nursing and Midwifery (SoNM), School of Public Health (SPH), Faculty of Education (FoE) and Desert Research Institute (DRI)

2. Programmes/Courses at Nyankpala 

Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Consumer Sciences (FoAFCS), Faculty of Natural Resources and Environment (FNRE), Faculty of Biosciences (FoB), School of Engineering (SoE), West African Centre for Water, Irrigation and Sustainable Agriculture (WACWISA) and West African Centre for Sustainable Rural Transformation (WAC-SRT).

3. Programmes/Courses at Tamale City Campus

Graduate School, Institute of Interdisciplinary Research (IIR), Institute of Distance and Continuing Education (IDCE), Colleges of Education Affiliation and Business Innovation and Incubation Centre (BIIC);

4. Programmes/Courses at Tamale North Campus

School of Applied Economics and Management Sciences (SAEMS)

5. Programmes/Courses at Eastern Campus, Yendi 

Faculty of Communication and Cultural Studies (FCCS) and Faculty of Sustainable Development Studies (FoSDS), Centre for Culture, Heritage and African Studies (CCHAS) and Centre for Peace and Security Studies (CePSS).



Leave a Reply