I am grateful for your service and support – Vice President to his staff and Heads of Departments

Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, has begun his second term in office as the vice president of the republic of Ghana, after they won the general elections held on 7th December, 2020.

As a dedicated leader, he appreciated the efforts of every individual in his staff, who helped him deliver his best as the Vice President, and will help him again in their second term ruling the country.

In a Facebook post sighted by Coverghana.com.gh, the Vice President is truly grateful as he wrote,


President Akufo-Addo submits 46 nominees to Parliament for prior approval

“As I start another term of office as Vice President, I would like to thank all my Heads of Departments and Staff, who have done some really excellent work over the past four years to help substantially deliver on the President’s vision for Ghana.

I am truly grateful for your service, not just to me, but to mother Ghana.”

After this, he listed his staff’s names in no particular order

1. Augustine Blay — Secretary to the Vice President

2. Ms Elizabeth Utuka –Executive Assistant to the Vice President


3. Prof No Amoako -Tuffuor — Secretary/Member of Economic Management Team

4. Prof Kwaku Appiah-Adu — Head, Delivery Unit

President Akufo-Addo’s new government for his second term

5. Gideon Boako — Technical Economic Adviser and Spokesperson

6. Mr Edward Owirodu Appiah — Director, Liaison

7. Alhaji Ismaela Ibrahim — Director, Operations

8. Nana Enoch Mensah — Director, Protocol

9. Frank Agyei- Twum — Director, Communications

10. Ouborr Kutando — Director, Special Projects

11. Mr Isaac Botchway– Head, Security

12. Major Samuel Owusu-Kwakye — Head, Transport

13. Mr Evron Rothschild Hughes — Technical Economic Adviser

14. KB Mahama — Technical Economic Adviser

15. Alolo Mutaka — Technical Economic Adviser

Update No. 3: Election petition hearing; Supreme Court sets 5 issues for determination of case 

16. Samuel K Frimpong — Technical Economic Adviser

17. Krobea Kwabena Asante — Deputy Director, Communications

18. Akbar Yussif Rohullah Khomeini — Technical Adviser (Political)

19. Emmanuel Nana Yaw Mensah — Chief Driver

20. Mr Keck Osei — Director, Administration

21. Ms Lovia Bamfo — Deputy Director, Administration

22. ASP Issahaku Yakubu — ADC to the Vice President

23. Salam Mustapha — Director, Programmes

24. Dr Martin Adu-Adadey — Medical Officer

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh


Leave a Reply