Parliament’s Adhoc Committee to hear censure motion against Ken Ofori-Atta

Ken Ofori-Atta
Ken Ofori-Atta

The Speaker of Parliament Rt Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin has announced an 8-member Adhoc Committee to hear censure motion against the Finance Minister of Ghana, Ken Ofori-Atta.

The committee was formed by the Speaker of Parliament in consultation with leadership of the Minority and Majority in Parliament on Thursday, 10th November, 2022 following a motion of censure filed by Minority MPs against the Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta.

The Adhoc Committee has two (2) Co-chairpersons and six (6) other members from both NDC and NPP sides of the House.


According to the Speaker, the Adhoc Committee is expected to present its findings and report to Parliament within seven (7) working days.

The Ken Ofori-Atta vote of censure Parliamentary Committee will commence sittings on Tuesday, 15th November, 2022 at 11am.

The committee shall sit in public and all proceedings will be broadcast live in the true spirit of transparency & accountability.

Below are list of ๐๐š๐ซ๐ฅ๐ข๐š๐ฆ๐ž๐ง๐ญ๐š๐ซ๐ฒ ๐€๐๐ก๐จ๐œ ๐‚๐จ๐ฆ๐ฆ๐ข๐ญ๐ญ๐ž๐ž ๐ญ๐จ ๐ก๐ž๐š๐ซ ๐œ๐ž๐ง๐ฌ๐ฎ๐ซ๐ž ๐ฆ๐จ๐ญ๐ข๐จ๐ง ๐š๐ ๐š๐ข๐ง๐ฌ๐ญ ๐…๐ข๐ง๐š๐ง๐œ๐ž ๐Œ๐ข๐ง๐ข๐ฌ๐ญ๐ž๐ซ ๐Š๐ž๐ง ๐Ž๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ๐ข-๐€๐ญ๐ญ๐š


๐Š.๐“ ๐‡๐š๐ฆ๐ฆ๐จ๐ง๐ – NPP MP

๐ƒ๐จ๐ฆ๐ข๐ง๐ข๐œ ๐€๐ฒ๐ข๐ง๐žย  – NDC MP

Other ๐Œ๐ž๐ฆ๐›๐ž๐ซ๐ฌ

๐Ÿ. ๐’๐š๐ฆ๐ฎ๐ž๐ฅ ๐Ž๐ค๐ฎ๐๐ณ๐ž๐ญ๐จ ๐€๐›๐ฅ๐š๐ค๐ฐ๐šย  – NDC MP

๐Ÿ. ๐™๐ž๐ง๐š๐ญ๐จ๐ซ ๐€๐ ๐ฒ๐ž๐ฆ๐š๐ง๐  ๐‘๐š๐ฐ๐ฅ๐ข๐ง๐ ๐ฌ – NDC MP

๐Ÿ‘. ๐๐ž๐ซ๐ง๐š๐ซ๐ ๐€๐ก๐ข๐š๐Ÿ๐จ๐ซ – NDC MP

๐Ÿ’. ๐๐š๐ญ๐ซ๐ข๐œ๐ค ๐˜๐š๐ฐ ๐๐จ๐š๐ฆ๐š๐ก – NPP MP

๐Ÿ“. ๐Š๐ฐ๐š๐ฆ๐ž ๐€๐ฒ๐ข๐ฆ๐š๐๐ฎ ๐€๐ง๐ญ๐ฐ๐ข – NPP MP

๐Ÿ”. ๐€๐ง๐๐ซ๐ž๐ฐ ๐„๐ ๐ฒ๐š๐ฉ๐š ๐Œ๐ž๐ซ๐œ๐ž๐ซ – NPP MP



Leave a Reply