Popular Landmarks in University of Cape Coast (UCC) old and new sites

UCC entrance
UCC entrance

Popular Landmarks in UCC old and new sites

Landmarks are objects that mark the boundary of a pieces of land (usually a stone, or a tree or building or streets).

Visitors and new entrants find it very difficult to define boundaries and locate specific places and arena at the University of Cape Coast (UCC) Campus.


In this article, Coverghana.com.gh has compiled a list of popular landmarks at the University of Cape Coast (UCC) to enhance easy movement and identification of places.

READ MORE: GTEC approves 2022/2023 academic fees and charges for tertiary institutions

A Brief About the University of Cape Coast (UCC)

The University of Cape Coast (UCC) was established in October, 1962 as a University College and placed in a special relationship with the University of Ghana, Legon.

On October 1, 1971, the College attained the status of a full and independent University, with the authority to confer its own degrees, diplomas and certificates by an Act of Parliament – The University of Cape Coast Act, 1971 [Act 390] and subsequently the University of Cape Coast Law, 1992 [PNDC Law 278].

The University of Cape Coast (UCC) is been ranked best university in Ghana, the best in West Africa, the 4th best university in Africa and the best university globally for research influence.

READ ALSO: Lecturers, Tutors of Tertiary Institutions now part of Ghana Teacher Prize


1. Sports Complex

2. UCC Hospital

3. UCC Mortuary

4. UCC Police Station

5. UCC Security Services

6. University Basic

7. University JHS

8. University Press

9. U-Splash Water

10. Old Administration Block

11. Old Library

12. Institute of Basic Education

13. Old Assembly Hall

14. Oguaa Hall

15. Adehye Hall

16. ATL Hall

17. ATL Market

18. Shuttle terminal

19. Oguaa taxi rank

20. Lecturers bungalow


Most busiest areas on campus

1. Science terminal

2. School bus road

3. Science taxi rank

4. Science Market

5. Sam Jona Library

6. New Administration Block

7. Amissah Arthur Language Center

8. MIS Office Complex, etc

9. Congregational ground (For Matriculation & other gathering)

10. Com Studies Centre

11. School of Business Guest House

Lecture theater

1. Science LT



4. NLT


6. Cafe Roof Top

7. G-Block

8. LLT


1. School of Business

2. Graduate School

3. Medical Sciences

4. Institute of Education

5. School of Economics

6. School of Development Studies

7. Social Sciences, etc.

8. University Practice S.H.S (UPS)


1. Kwame Nkrumah Hall

2. Valco Hall

3. Casford Hall

4. Valco Trust Hall

5. Alumni Hostel

6. Sasakawa Hostel

7. SSNIT Hostels

8. Superannuation Hall

9. SRC Hall

10. PSI, etc


1. Fidelity Bank

2. ADB Bank

3. Prudential Bank

4. CBG

5. Commercial Bank

6. Cal Bank, etc


1. Main Auditorium (LT)

2. Auditorium 900 (CELT)

3. SMS Auditorium

4. Graduate School Auditorium

5. Jane Nana Opoku Agyemang Auditorium, etc


1. Casford park

2. KNH park

3. Valco B-Ball court

4. Ayensu San Siro park

5. Kwawprow school park, etc

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh


Leave a Reply