Study Centres for UCC Distance Education Across the Country | UCC CoDe Study Centres

University of Cape Coast (UCC)
University of Cape Coast (UCC)

Study Centres for UCC Distance Education Across the Country | UCC CoDe Study Centres

In an effort to expand access to quality education, the University of Cape Coast (UCC) has established study centres for its distance education programs across various regions in the country.

These study centres provide convenient and flexible learning opportunities for individuals who are unable to attend traditional on-campus classes.

The UCC distance education program offers a wide range of courses and degree programs, allowing students to pursue their educational goals while balancing other commitments such as work and family.

With the establishment of study centers in different regions, the university aims to bring education closer to the people and make it more accessible to a wider population.

Here is a comprehensive list of the study centers organized by region:

Upper East Region

  • Bolga Girls SHS
  • Bolga Technical
  • Notre Damme Minor Seminary
  • Zebilla SHS

Upper West Region

  • WA SHS
  • Lawra SHS
  • Nandom SHS
  • Tumu College of Education

North East Region

  • Gambaga Girls SHS

Savannah Region

  • Damango SHS
  • Salaga SHS

Northern Region

  • Bagabaga College of Education
  • Tamale College of Education
  • Ghana Institute of Languages, Tamale
  • Tamale Technical University

Bono Region

  • Sunyani Technical University
  • Sunyani SHS
  • Drobo SHS
  • Dormaa-Ahenkro SHS
  • Wenchi Farms Institute

Bono East Region

  • Techiman SHS
  • Kintampo SHS
  • Nkoranza STHS
  • Nkoraman SHS

Oti Region

  • Jasikan College of Education
  • St. Teresa’s College of Education

Ashanti Region

  • Ashanti Mampong Technical College of Education
  • Serwaa Nyarko Girls SHS
  • KTI
  • Konongo Odumase SHS
  • Dwamena Akenten SHS
  • Mansoman SHS
  • Nkawie SHS
  • TI Amass SHS
  • Tepa SHS
  • Lutheran School Kwadaso
  • Mmofraturo

Eastern Region

  • Oyoko Methodist SHS
  • Akwamuman SHS
  • Attafuah SHS
  • Begoro Presec
  • Somanya
  • IGNS School Nsawam
  • Nsawam Prisons
  • Abetifi College of Education

Ahafo Region

  • Hwidiem SHS

Volta Region

  • Akatsi College of Education
  • Sokode SHS
  • Mawuli SHS
  • Mafi Kumase

Western North Region

  • Bibianin SHS
  • Sefwi Debeiso
  • Sefwi Wiawso College of Education
  • Sefwi Juaboso SHS

Greater Accra Region

  • Tema SHS
  • Lutheran School Tema
  • Mante Din
  • Lutheran School Kanda
  • Accra High SHS
  • Lutheran School
  • Papafio Hills
  • St. Margaret Mary SHS
  • Wass Adenta
  • Zenith College
  • Frafraha Community Day School
  • Maranatha University College
  • Klintaps
  • Ada College of Education
  • Ada SHS

Central Region

  • UCC
  • O. Yeboah SHS
  • Breman Asikuma SHS
  • High Class International
  • Mary Star of the Sea
  • Norris Jorsling International School
  • Apam SHS
  • Twifo Praso SHS
  • Mfantsiman Girls SHS
  • Boa-Amposem SHS

Western Region

  • St. John’s Boys SHS
  • Bompeh STHS
  • Enchi College of Education
  • Fiaseman SHS
  • Holy Child College of Education
  • Tadisco
  • Nsein SHS

These study centres serve as hubs of learning and provide students with the necessary resources, including study materials and academic support, to successfully complete their courses.

The UCC distance education program is renowned for its quality and flexibility, and these study centers further enhance the learning experience for students across the country.



Leave a Reply