Top 23 finalists for 2022 Ghana Teacher Prize released

NTC Ghana Teacher Prize
NTC Ghana Teacher Prize

The National Teaching Council (NTC) has released the top 23 finalists for 2022 Ghana Teacher Prize.

The 23 finalists were classified under three major categories. These are; Teaching Category, Teacher in Leadership and Administration Category and Non-Teaching Category.

The list was released after the Ministry of Education through the National Teaching Council on Wednesday, August 24, 2022, officially launched the 2022 Ghana Teacher Prize at the Bediako Conference Hall at the GNAT Headquarters in Accra.


The launch was under the theme “the Transformation of Education begins with Teachers”.

The 2022 Ghana Teacher Prize is the 27th edition since its establishment in 1995 and the 5th since its rebranding from Best Teacher Award to Ghana Teacher Prize in 2018 to conform to global standards.

GETFund, a headline sponsor of Ghana Teacher Prize, has through its Administrator, Dr. Richard Ampofo Boadu, pledged to award scholarships to the 23 finalists of the 2022 awardees.

This is the first time such a package is being pledged for the awardees of the rebranded ceremony to reward hard working teaching and non teaching staff of the Ghana Education Service.

The Administrator made this known when the Minister of Education, Hon. Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, MP, launched the 2022 Ghana Teacher Prize at the GNAT Hall, Accra.

According to him, the overall winner of the 2022 Ghana Teacher Prize Most Outstanding Teacher will be rewarded with a scholarship to study abroad for his or her Master’s  or PhD, programme.

The other 22 finalists with will be honoured with local scholarships for a degree or master’s or a PhD programme.

This decision by the Board of Trustees of the Fund is meant to place the teacher at the centre of polices and activities of GETFund.

Meet the top 23 finalists of Ghana Teacher Prize 2022 (In no particular order) below 👇👇👇👇. 

Click the link below for the list of the top 23 finalists of Ghana Teacher Prize 2022



Leave a Reply