UCC Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Year

University of Cape Coast (UCC)
University of Cape Coast (UCC)

UCC Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Year

The Directorate of Academic Affairs for University of Cape Coast (UCC) has released the Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Year.

In the notice, the Directorate of Academic Affairs released both the 1st & 2nd Semester schedules for the academic year. It entails the Programmes, Date of Commencement, and the Closing dates accordingly.

Advertisement

1ST SEMESTER SCHEDULES 2022/2023

Resit/Supplementary

Writing of Resit/Supplementary Exams (Level 100 & 400 failed courses) will commence from Monday 19th December, 2022 and end on 25th December, 2022.

CONGREGATION

Congregation has been slated to start from Thursday, 26th January, 2023 and end on Sunday, 28th January, 2023.

ONLINE REGISTRATION

Online Registration by Continuing Students will commence from Thursday, 5th January, 2023 and end on Sunday, 14th January, 2023.

READ MORE: Popular Landmarks in University of Cape Coast (UCC) old and new sites

SECOND RE-SIT EXAMS

Second Re-sit Exams/Supplementary Exams (Failed Level 100 courses ONLY) will start from Wednesday, 11th January, 2023 and end on 17th January, 2023.

FRESH STUDENTS REPORTING DATE

Fresh Students will report on 7th January, 2023.

ORIENTATION FOR  FRESH STUDENTS

Orientation for fresh students will start from Monday, 9th January, 2023 and end on Wednesday, 11th January, 2023.

FRESH STUDENTS REGISTRATION

Registration by Fresh Students will commence from Thursday, 12th January, 2023 and end on Sunday, 15th January, 2023.

CONTINUING STUDENT REPORTING

Continuing Students will report on Saturday, 14th January, 2023.

STARTING OF LECTURE

Lectures will begin (Online/face-to-face) will commence on 16th January, 2023.

MATRICULATION

Matriculation has been scheduled for Sunday, 4th March, 2023.

ADDING & DROPPING COURSES

Adding and Dropping of Courses’ commencement date is yet to be included but Friday, 25th February, 2023 has been stated as the closing date for the exercise as of December 2022.

READ MORE: UCC releases timetable for distribution of certificates to Sandwich graduates

CA SUBMISSIONS

Submission of First Continuous Assessment (CA) will start from Monday, 27th February, 2023 and close on Friday, 3rd March, 2023.

Submission of the Second CA will start from 20th March, 2023 and close on 24th March, 2023.

DISPLAY OF CA RESULT

Display of CA Results will start from Monday, 3rd April, 2023 and end on 7th April, 2023.

END OF LECTURES

Lectures for the Semester will end on Friday, 7th April, 2023.

REVISION PERIOD

Revision for Exams will kickstart from Saturday, 8th April, 2023 through to Wednesday, 12th April, 2023.

1ST SEMESTER EXAMS

The First Semester Examination will commence from Saturday, 13th April, 2023 through to Friday, 28th April, 2023.

VACATION

Students will Go Down on 29th April, 2023.

The Inter Semester Break has been scheduled to start from Saturday, 29th April, 2023 and end on Friday, 12th May, 2023.

MARKING & GRADING

Marking/Grading of Exams Scripts starts on from Saturday, 29th April, 2023 – Friday, 12th May, 2023.

READ ALSO: UCC opens exhibition at RUFORUM 2022 in Zimbabwe

RELEASE OF EXAMS RESULTS

Examination results will be released from Saturday, 13th May, 2023 – Friday, 19th May, 2023.

Take note: The teaching weeks will be 12 weeks.

2ND SEMESTER SCHEDULES 2022/2023

ONLINE REGISTRATION

Online Registration by Continuing Students will commence from Sunday, 6th May, 2023 and end on Saturday, 13th May, 2023.

ARRIVAL OF STUDENTS

Students will arrive on Saturday, 13th May, 2023.

Advertisement

BEGINING OF LECTURES

Lectures will begin on Monday, 15th May, 2023.

ADDING & DROPPING COURSES

Adding & Dropping of Courses’ commencement date is yet to be included but Saturday, 24th June, 2023 has been stated as the closing date for the exercise as of December 2022.

SUBMISSIONS OF CA

Submission of First Continuous Assessment (CA) will start from Monday, 26th June, 2023 and close on Friday, 30th June, 2023.

Submission of the Second CA will start from Monday, 10th July, 2023 and close on Friday, 14th July, 2023.

DISPLAY OF CA RESULTS

Display of CA Results will start from Monday, 24th July, 2023 and end on Saturday, 20th, July 2023.

END OF LECTURES

Lectures for the Semester will end on Wednesday, 2nd August, 2023.

REVISION PERIOD

Revision for Exams will kickstart from Thursday, 3rd August, 2023 through to Sunday, 6th August, 2023.

VACATION

Students will Go Down on Saturday 19th August, 2023.

Be reminded that Teaching Weeks for the Semester is 11 weeks.

LONG VACATION BREAK

The long vacation date starts from Saturday, 19th August, 2023 to Friday, 3rd November, 2023.

Long Vacation Break according to the schedule will start from Saturday, 19th August 2023 and end on Friday, 3rd November 2023.

MARKING & GRADING OF SCRIPTS

Marking/Grading of Exams Scripts starts on from Saturday, 19th August, 2023 – Saturday, 15th September, 2023.

EXTERNAL MODERATIONS

External Moderations has been scheduled to commence from Monday, 18th September, 2023 and end on Friday, 22nd September, 2023.

RELEASE OF RESULTS

Examination results will be released from Monday, 25th September, 2023 – Friday, 29th September, 2023.

RE-SIT EXAMS

Re-sit Exams/Supplementary Exams will start from Monday, 23rd October, 2023 and end on Friday, 27th October, 2023.

Second Re-sit Exams/Supplementary Exams (Failed Level 100 Courses ONLY) will start from Monday, 13th November, 2023 and end on Friday, 17th November, 2023.

SANDWICH 1ST SEMESTER 2023/2024 ACADEMIC YEAR

Fresh students will report on Saturday, 18th November, 2023.

2023 SANDWICH SESSIONS

ONLINE REGISTRATION

Online Registration of students will commence on Monday 21st August, 2023 and end on Sunday, 26th August, 2023.

LECTURES (ONLINE)

Online Lectures will begin on Monday, 28th August, 2023 and end on Friday, 22nd September, 2023.

ON-CAMPUS LECTURES

Students will report to Campus for a 2-week Face-to-Face lectures/tutorials starting from Saturday, 23rd September 2023.

FRESH STUDENTS ORIENTATION

Orientation for Fresh Students will be a 2-day long occasion starting from Monday, 25th September, 2023 – Tuesday, 26th September, 2023.

FACE-TO-FACE LECTURES

Commencement of Face-to-Face lectures/tutorials for Continuing & Fresh students will start from Wednesday, 27th September, 2023 and end on Wednesday, 11th October, 2023.

ADDING & DROPPING OF COURSES

Adding & Dropping of courses per the calendar does not have commencement date as of December 2022 but the close date was indicated as 22nd September, 2023.

REVISION PERIOD 

Revision for the 1st Semester will commence on Thursday, 12th October, 2023 and end on Sunday, 15th October, 2023.

END-OF-SANDWICH SEMESTER EXAMS

End-of-Sandwich Semester Examination has been scheduled to start from Monday, 16th October, 2023 through to Friday, 27th October, 2023.

VACATION 

Semester will go down on Saturday, 28th October 2023.

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh

Advertisement
Advertisement

Leave a Reply