Showboy releases his much anticipated ‘Freedom EP’ from Prison

The CEO of 2Hype Gang Worldwide  Sam Safo aka Showboy has released his much anticipated 3rd studio album dubbed ‘Freedom EP‘.

The mini-album which is made up of 5 tracks features artists from his record label, Kojo Phino and KD Bakes.

Showboy also recruited other fast-rising music stars; AMG Armani, Kweku Flick, Ypee, WifiOvaHoes, Kweku August, Spag Maane, ItzLific and King Paluta.


The songs on the album are Ene Wo Ne (feat. Kojo Phino), Poverty (feat. Kojo Phino, Kweku August, & Spag Maane, Information Wo Wiase (feat. Kojo Phino, King Paluta & ItzLific), Nyame Dada (feat. AMG Armani, Kojo Phino, Ypee, & Kweku Flick) and Bloody (feat. WifiOvaHoes, KD Bakes & Kojo Phino)

Stream the song below on Audiomack;

The musical composition basically highlights his call for ‘Freedom’ from prison where he’s currently serving his jail sentence.

According to Showboy, his ultimate goal is to preach to the world that ‘they can cage his mortal body behind bars but that cannot stop him from accomplishing his purpose in life as he would have done like a free-man outside.’


Before finally releasing the Freedom EP, the 2Hype Gang CEO released Nyame Dada a month ago.

His song, Nyame Dada has also enjoyed massive airplay, and it is still a top banger on the streets of major cities in Ghana.

The song has realized close to 150,000 views on Youtube:

Showboy is his recent interview with a Ghanaian media house revealed that Ghanaians should expect more of good music from him.

SOURCE : Celebritiesbuzz


Leave a Reply