2022 WASSCE malpractices: GES releases list of 31 SHS under surveillance

Filed photo of WASSCE students
Filed photo of WASSCE students


Management of the Ghana Education Service (GES) has released a list thirty-one (31) Senior High Schools under surveillance in the ongoing 2022 West African Senior School Certificate Examination (WASSCE).

According to GES, their attention has been drawn to an intention of some 31 Senior High Schools to cheat in the examination.

The list of 31 SHS released by GES are captured under eight (8) different regions. These are;

1. Ahafo Region

2. Ashanti Region

3. Bono Region

4. Bono East Region

5. Central Region

6. Oti Region

7. Volta Region and

8. Western Region

Management of GES, in a statement signed by the Deputy Director-General of GES in charge of Quality and Assurance Kwabena Bempah Tandoh, has informed all Regional Directors of Education concerned to caution heads of these identified Senior High Schools to take the necessary steps to caution staff and students against any such intention to engage in this purported act of examination malpractices that will undermine the integrity of the examination.

Regional Directors of Education concerned are hereby been admonished to intensify monitoring of the conduct of the examination in all schools.

GES further said, if any form of examination malpractice is reported in the course of the examination, the examination council will not hesitate to take drastic action by derecognizing the school/centre and relocating the candidates elsewhere.


Below is the List of 31 Senior High Schools under surveillance and their respective regions.

List of 31 Senior High Schools under surveillance

Ahafo Region

  1. Ken Hammar Senior High School

2. Derma Comm. Senior High School

Ashanti Region

3. Collins Senior High School

4. Ejuraman Anglican Senior High School

5. New Edubiase Senior High School Jubilee Senior High School

6. Jubilee Senior High School

7. Abot College

8. College of Accountancy, Nyameduase

9. St. Johns Senior High School

10. Oduko Boatemaa Senior High School

11. Akumadan Senior High School

12. Wiafe Akenten Presby Senior High School

Bono Region

13. Istiqaama Senior High School

14. Koase Senior High/Technical School

15. Nchiraa Senior High School

16. Sunyani Business Senior High School

17. Berekum Senior High School

Bono East Region 

18. St. Benedict Senior High School

19. Yeji Senior High/Technical School

20. Tuobodom Senior High School

21. Yeboah Asuamah Senior High School

22. Techiman Senior High School

Central Region

23. St. Andrews Senior High School

24. Siddiq Senior High School

25. Nyakrom Senior High/Tech. School

26. Oguaa Senior High/Tech. School

27. St. Andrews Senior High School

Oti Region 

28. Nkwanta Senior High School

Volta Region 

29. Kpando Senior High School

30. Sokode Senior High/Tech. School

Western Region

31. Church of Christ Senior High School

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh


1 Comment

  1. So Waec is telling us that only private school are involved in malpractice ? Ie All Government schools are saints. How can be true.
    If waec is fighting Exam malpractice they should not clean only private schools but also public schools.
    The students and headmasters in public schools were not born by Angels. They are and behave in the same manner as the Private school students and headmasters.

    By JK

Leave a Reply