Leaked shortlisted MMDCE applicants for Ahafo Region [Full Report]

Ahafo Regional Coordinating Council
Ahafo Regional Coordinating Council

The MMDCEs Vetting Committee Reports on Ahafo Region has been leaked. The report was submitted to the office of the president waiting approval and nomination.

Surprisingly, at the time President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo was deliberating over the shortlisted applicants, an unknown member of the New Patriotic Party has reportedly leaked the Committee’s reports to the public.

This happened on Friday, 10th September, 2021 few hours after the New Patriotic Party leadership held a press conference on a number of pertinent issues within the party and across the Ghana.


Shortlisted MMDCEs applicants for Eastern Region leaked [Full List]

The report as leaked contained the following under listed applicants who were recommended to President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for nomination.

1. Asunafo North Municipality – Mr. Yaw Osei-Boahen

2. Asunafo South District – Mr. Osei Bonsu

3. Asutifi North District – Mr. Anthony Mensah

4. Asutifi South District – Mr. Robert Dwomoh Mensah

5. Tano North Municipality – Mr. Ernest Kwarteng

6. Tano South Municipality – Mr. Offinam Takyi.

MMDCEs Committee Reports leaked: Full list of shortlisted applicants

The table below shows the full list of shortlisted applicants and the Committee’s justification. 

  1. Yaw Osei-Boahen
  2. James Koduah
  3. James Afriyie-Anto
The Committee recommend Mr. Yaw Osei-Boahen for renomination as MCE. All accounts suggest Mr. Osei-Boahen, performed creditably well as MCE. He comes from Mim and has extensive experience working as polling station chairman, polling agent, and constituency chairman for the party. He is also a two-term Assembly member for the Mim-Dome Electoral Area. He holds B-Com in Accounting and an MBA from the University of Cape Coast.
  1. Osei Bonsu
  2. Frank Aduse Poku
  3. Paul Asabre Pinamang
The committee recommend Mr. Osei Bonsu for renomination as DCE.

Mr. Osei Bonsu comes to the role with significant experience as DCE, community, and party activist. He was a former constituency organizer and chairman, and constituency campaign Manager. He is a teacher and District Coordinator of the National Disaster Management Organization (NADMO).

His renomination will promote stability and the steady growth of the district.



  1. Anthony Mensah
  2. Stephen K. Baah
  3. Richard Boama
The Committee recommends Mr. Anthony Mensah for renomination as DCE. The DCE is the best among the shortlisted applicants. He is effective and enjoys a cordial relationship with the constituency and polling station executives. Also, he played a significant role in the campaigns and supported reconciliation efforts between supporters of Joseph Daha Benhazin, former MP for the area, and Patrick Banor, incumbent MP, following a division and tension after the 2020 parliamentary primaries. Also, he played a leading role to discourage the threat of “skirt and blouse” voting by supporters of the Daha Benhazin in Ntotroso.

He is a former Research and Elections Officer for the constituency.

Mr. Mensah holds a BA of Education in English from Catholic University and MA in Public Administration from KNUST.

  1. Robert Dwomoh Mensah
  2. Atuahene Antwi
  3. David-Adu Boateng Jnr
The Committee recommends Mr. Robert Dwomoh Mensah for renomination as DCE.

Mr. Mensah appears to be a match in the district to contain the excesses of Hon. Collins Dauda. Robert Dwomoh Mensah was supportive in the elections and has good relations with the party executives.

He is a former Ashanti Regional Coordinator of the Ghana School Feeding Programme between 2008 and 2009.

His renomination will among other things ensure continuity and party growth in a difficult constituency.

He holds BA in Political Science with Linguistics and MBA from GIMPA.

  1. Ernest Kwarteng
  2. Gabriel Ankomah
  3. Karikari Appau
The committee recommends Mr. Ernest Kwarteng for renomination as MCE.

He appears to have the support of the traditional leaders and party executives for renomination. He is a former polling station chairman and constituency financial secretary. Given his experience as MCE and the reported support of key stakeholders, his renomination would benefit the district’s development drive.

He holds MSc in Industrial Mathematics, KNUST, and B.Ed. Mathematics, University College of Education, Winneba.

  1. Collins Offinam Takyi
  2. Isaac Agyei Buabeng
  3. Benjamin Assabil Essando
The committee recommends Mr. Offinam Takyi for renomination as MCE.

The applicant was instrumental in the 2020 elections campaign and supported the MP/PC to increase the vote balance of the party. He has served in the following roles—former Assemblymember for the Dwomo East Electoral Area, polling station youth organizer, and financial secretary for the party.

He has demonstrated commitment to community development and his re-nomination would yield dividends for the people and the NPP.

He holds B.Ed. Population and Family Life Education and an MBA, both from the University of Cape Coast.




Leave a Reply