Bono Region MMDCE shortlisted applicants 

Bono Regional Coordinating Council
Bono Regional Coordinating Council

The Vetting Committee on the MMDCEs appointment has released the final shortlisted applicants for nomination.

The list was tabled at the office of president Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for his approval and nomination.

But, in the means of have thorough discussion on the list at the presidency, an unknown person in the ranks and files of the party has allegedly leaked the Committee’s reports.


Breaking: MP, driver and security involved in fatal accident

The report is made up of the following applicants who were recommended among many to the President for nomination.

1. Sunyani Municipal (Sunyani East) – Mr. Ansu Kumi

2. Sunyani West – No decision yet

3. Dormaa West District – Mr. Amankwaa

4. Dormaa Municipal – Mr. Eric Kwabena Yeboah

5. Dormaa East District – Mr. Emmanuel Kofi Agyeman

MMDCEs Committee Reports leaked: Full list of shortlisted applicants

6. Berekum West – Mr. Dominic Oppong

7. Berekum East Municipal – Mr. Kofi Adjei

8. Banda Municipality – Mr. Emmanuel Alone

9. Jaman South District – Mr. Andrews Bediako

10. Jaman North – Not selected

11. Tain – Not selected

12. Wenchi – Not selected

The committee has also put out list of shortlisted applicants and their justification.

  1. Ansu Kumi
  2. Dr. Kofi Bobi Barima
  3. Frank Musah Damtarl
The committee recommends Mr. Ansu Kumi for nomination as MCE. Mr. Kumi displayed considerable knowledge of the local government system and related development issues. He has a good working connection with the grassroots. He worked hard to support the 2020 general elections. He was the constituency secretary from 2018 to date, the electoral area coordinator from 2013 to 2018, and a polling station chairman from 2009 to 2013. He served as a polling station agent in the 2016 general elections.

He holds an MBA from KNUST and BA in Economics and Sociology from UCC.

  1. Martin Obeng
  2. Evans Kusi Boadum
  3. Patrick Kwadwo Tabiri

4.                  Theophilus Asomah-Kyeremeh


No Decision

  1. Amankwaa Ernest
  2. Francis Kwadwo Oppong
  3. Steven Adjei Ameyaw
The committee recommends Mr. Amankwaa Ernest for nomination as DCE.

Mr. Amankwaa played an instrumental role in the 2020 general elections. He is affable and liked by many in the constituency. He was the Research Officer from 2013 to 2018 and the secretary from 2018 to date.


He holds an MBA in Human Resource Management from UCC and B. ED Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Sports from the University of Education in Winneba.

  1. Eric Kwabena Yeboa
  2. Oppong Henry
  3. Drissa Ouattara
The committee recommends Mr. Eric Kwabena Yeboah for nomination as MCE.

Mr. Yeboah has been a member of the Communication Team from 2010 to date. He is a grassroots person as well as a long-standing member of the party. He understands the development challenges of the area and he is in touch with the people. He has been a constant member of the campaign teams from 2012 through to 2020.

He holds MPhil Curriculum Studies and BA in Education from UCC.

  1. Emmanuel Kofi Agyeman
  2. Nicholas Asamoah
  3. Ansu Yeboah Williams
The committee recommends Mr. Emmanuel Kofi Agyeman for renomination as DCE.

This recommendation is based on prior performance as DCE in the first term of his excellency the President. He relates well with the youth, chiefs, and party executives. He campaigned well for the party and made sure he brought everybody on board.


He was the Constituency Chairman from 2013 to 2017. He was also an Assembly member for Kyeremanso –Ahenboboano Electoral Area from 2010 to 2014. He was a member of the 2020 Campaign Team.

He holds MA in Theology, Emmanuel Bible Institute, MSc in Industrial Mathematics, KNUST, and B.E.D in Science, Physics from the University of Education, Winneba.

  1. Dominic Oppong
  2. Bright Oteng- Hennah
  3. Peter Asomah Boampong
The committee recommends Mr. Dominic Oppong for nomination as DCE.

He expressed his priority among others is to forge a good working relationship with the tripod to ensure the steady development of the area and the party. He campaigned vigorously in 2020 for the party. He was part of the 2020 Campaign Team.

He is the assistant constituency secretary and a former deputy constituency organizer from 2014 to 2018.

He holds B.E.D in Mathematics from UEW.

  1. Kofi Adjei
  2. Paul Ofori-Amanfo
  3. Emmanuel Ameyaw
The committee recommends Mr. Kofi Adjei for renomination as MCE.

He worked well with the Tripod to ensure a unified campaign in 2020. He has appreciable knowledge of the local government system. The youth, chiefs, and opinion leaders appreciate his service. He was the constituency chairman from 2009 to 2016 and a presiding member of the Berekum Municipal Assembly from 2006-2008.

He holds GCE Advanced Level from Dorma Secondary School.

  1. Emmanuel Akone
  2. Paul Baffoe
  3. Peter Donkor
The committee recommends Mr. Emmanuel Akone for nomination as MCE.

He has in-depth knowledge in both party and local government administration. His nomination will unify the feuding factions in the constituency. There are so many internal conflicts in the constituency party especially between the MCE and the PC, which may have contributed to the party’s defeat in the 2020 general elections.

Mr. Akone is the current constituency secretary, the research and elections officer from 2013 to 2017, and a former Polling Station Chairman from 1997 to 2008.

He holds Post Graduate Diploma in Education from Valley View University, BA in Management Studies from UCC, and HND in Marketing from Koforidua Technical University.

  1. Andrews Bediako
  2. Peter Nketiah
  3. Alhaji Abu
The committee recommends Mr. Andrews Bediako for nomination as DCE.

Mr. Bediako worked spiritedly for the party in the 2020 general elections. He was a member of the constituency campaign team. He was served as the constituency youth organizer from 2009 to 2010 and the electoral area coordinator for Nana Addo’s Presidential primary elections in 2010.

He is currently pursuing MA in Public Administration from GIMPA, Ean xecutive MA in General Paralegal Studies from Ghana Institute of Paralegal and Leadership Training, and BA in Fine Arts from the University of Ghana.

  1. Adana Ankomah
  2. Emmanuel Kwaku Twene
  3. Solomon Owusu

4.                  Ebenezer Anane

  1. Adama Coulibaly
  2. Charity Akua Foriwaa Dwommoh
  3. Gabriel Osei
  4. Benjamin Afful Manu
  1. Dr. Prince Kwakye Afriyie
  2. Alexander Obour Damoah
  3. Joseph Yaw Mensah
  4. Salihu Bambah




Leave a Reply