Electoral Commission announces Members of the Council of State Elect

Mrs. Jean Mensa ( Chairperson of the Electoral Commission of Ghana)
Mrs. Jean Mensa ( Chairperson of the Electoral Commission of Ghana)

The Electoral Commission of Ghana under the leadership of Mrs. Jean Mensa has announced the Member of the Council of State elect. 

The results declared by the Commission shows that the election successfully took place in 15 regions out of the 16 regions in the country.

Below are the Members of Council of State elect during the election which took place on 12th February, 2021.


ALSO READ : Jean Mensa can’t be compelled into the witness box for cross-examination – Supreme Court

  1. Western Region — Tie
  2. Central Region — Odeefuo Afankwa III (Emmanuel baidoo)
  3. Greater Accra Region — Enoch Teye Mensah
  4. Volta Region — Francis Albert Seth Nyonyo
  5. Eastern Region — Paa Kofi Ansong
  6. Ashanti Region — Nana Owusu Breampong
  7. Western North Region — Katakyie Kwasi Bumagama
  8. Ahafo Region — Yaw Basoa
  9. Bono Region — Kodwo Agyenim-Boateng
  10. Bono East Region — Injunction
  11. Oti Region — Richard Kigns Atikpo
  12. Northern Region — Mahamoud Tahiru Zunglana
  13. North East Region — Azumah Namoro Sanda
  14. Savannah Region — Adams Zakaria
  15. Upper East Region — Mosore Kugbilsong
  16. Upper West Region — Daniel Anlieu-Mwine Baga

Members of the Council of States 2021

However, the election for a Member of Council of State for the Bono East Region was not held because of a Court injunction.

There was also no person declared winner of the council of State election in the Western Region because there was a tie between the two candidates.

SOURCE : Coverghana.com.gh


Leave a Reply