New NDC National Executives 

New NDC National Executives 

Share This Information


Delegates of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) have elected new National Executives of the party to run the party’s affairs for the next four (4) years.

The new executive officers were elected at the 10th National Delegates Conference held at the Accra Sports Stadium, Accra on Saturday, 17th December, 2022.

The former General Secretary of the party Johnson Asiedu Nketiah has unseat the incumbent National Chairman Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo

According to the final collation sheet, Johnson Asiedu Nketiah won with a total of 5,569 votes representing 65.17% against Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo who had 2,892 votes representing 33.81%.

Other Chairmanship aspirant Samuel Yaw Adusei had total votes of 52 representing 0.61% while Nii Armah Ashitey had 38 votes representing 0.44%.

Also, the former Member of Parliament for the Ketu South Constituency Honourable Fifi Fiavi Kwetey has won the National Democratic Congress (NDC) General Secretary position.

He won the General Secretary race against the former Deputy General Secretary Dr. Peter Boamah Otokunor and Elvis Afriyie Ankrah in a keenly contested elections.

Provisional Results from all the 17 polling stations indicate that Honourable Fifi Fiavi Kwetey won the NDC General Secretary position with a total of 4,536 votes, Dr. Peter Boamah Otokunor had 2,584 votes and Honourable Elvis Afriyie Ankrah had 1,401 votes.

Joseph Yammin also unseat the incumbent National Organizer Joshua Hamidu Akamba.

Below is the full list of winners of the 10th NDC National Executive Elections

National Chairman

Johnson Asiedu Nketia

Vice Chairmen

1. Awudu Sofo Azourka – 1st Vice Chair
2. Dr Sherry Ayittey – 2nd Vice Chair
3. Yakubu Abanga Alhassan – 3rd Vice Chair

General Secretary

Fifi Fiavi Kwetey

Deputy General Secretary

1. Barbara Serwaa Asamoah

2. Gbande Foyo Mustapha

National Organiser

Joseph Yammin

Deputy National Organisers

1. Kobby Barlon
2. Elikem Kotoko

National Communications Officer
Sammy Gyamfi – Unopposed

Deputy National Communications Officers

1. Malik Basintale
2. Godwin Ako Gunn

National Zongo Caucus Coordinator

Mamah Cole Younger

NEC Members

1. Wonder Victor Kutor
2. Araba Tagoe
3. Cecilia Asaga
4. Victoria Kuma-Mintah
5. Ephraim Nii Tan Sackey

National Women’s Organiser
Hannah Louisa Bissiw

Deputy National Women’s Organiser
1. Abigail Akwambia
2. Dzifa Tegah

National Youth Organiser
George Opare Addo

Deputy National Youth Organiser

1. Osman Ayariga
2. Ruth Seddoh

NDC's New National Executives
NDC’s New National Executives



Share This Information

Leave a Reply