List of Stadiums banned by CAF from hosting international matches

Filed photo of a stadium
Filed photo of a stadium

Information available to suggest that, CAF has banned some stadiums from hosting international matches.

According to the report, CAF has banned a total of twenty-three (23) stadiums from hosting international matches in seventeen (17) countries.

READ MORE: List of African Cup of Nations (AFCON) Winners since 1957 to date


The countries banned or have at least a stadium banned from hosting international matches are;

1. Senegal
2. Burkina Faso
3. Niger
4. Central African Republic
5. Nigeria
6. Liberia
7. Malawi
8. Mali
9. Namibia
10. Zimbabwe
11. Sierra Leone
12. Ethiopia
13.  Kenya
14. Rwanda
15. Eswatini
16. Eritrea
17. Lesotho

READ ALSO: VIDEO: Egypt goalkeeper Gabaski “magical” bottle with penalty information of Senegal Players revealed

The list of twenty-three (23) Stadiums banned from hosting International Matches are;

1. Siaka Steven National Stadium (Sierra Leone)

2. Samuel Kanyon Doe Stadium (Liberia)

3. Zimbabwe National Stadium

4. Mavuso Sports Center ( Eswatini)

5. Independence Stadium ( Namibia)

6. General Seyni Kountche (Niger)

7. Bingu National Stadium ( Malawi)

8. Kamuzu Stadium (Malawi)

9. Kigali Stadium ( Rwanda)

10. Bahir Dan Stadium (Ethiopia)

11. Kasarami Stadium (Kenya)

12. Nyayo Stadium ( Kenya)

13. Leopold Sedar Senghor (Senegal)

14. Teslim Balogun Stadium ( Nigeria)

15. 26 March Stadium (Mali)

16. 4 August 1983 Stadium (Burkina Faso)

17. Barthélemy Boganda Stadium (Central African Republic)

18. Setsoto Stadium (Lesotho)

19. Cicero Stadium ( Eritrea)

20. Nelson Mandela Stadium (Uganda)

21. Sam Nujoma Stadium ( Namibia)

22. Lucas Moripe Stadium (South Africa)

23. Banjul Independence Stadium (Gambia)



Leave a Reply