Divine Kporha appointed member of Committee of Trustees for UHAS Academic Prizes Fund

Divine Kporha
Divine Kporha

The Vice Chancellor of the University of Health and Allied Sciences, Prof. Lydia Aziato, has today, appointed Mr. Divine Kporha as a member of the Committee of Trustees for the Academic Prizes Fund of UHAS.

Schedule B of the UHAS Fundamental Laws outlines the Standing Committee of the Academic Board which include the Committee of Academic Prizes Fund.

READ MORE: Former UHAS SRC President, Divine Kporha elected NDC Deputy Youth Organizer

Following the expiration of the tenure of office of elected/appointed members, a new Committee was today constituted of which Mr. Divine Kporha is a member.


The eight (8) member Committee will be chaired by the Pro Vice Chancellor of UHAS,  Prof. Harry Tagbor.


The mandate of the committee as stipulated in the UHAS Fundamental Laws is to;

1. Examine and approve offers by prospective benefactors and to determine acceptable levels of donations for academic prizes.

READ ALSO: V/R: Divine Kporha Charity Foundation donates to visually impaired and elderly in Ketu South Municipality

2. Advice prospective benefactors and the University in the light of its examination of terms and conditions for proposed awards and;
3. Any other related functions.

The appointment is for a period of two years, effective January 10, 2023 and may be renewed for another term only.

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh


Leave a Reply