Name of Ministers in Akufo-Addo’s second government

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

Share This Information


1.  Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has announced names of his Ministers for his second government after winning the December 2020 Presidential Election.

2. The list released by the President includes some former appointees and new Ministers.

3. The names of the Ministerial Appointees were forwarded to the 8th Parliament of the Republic of Ghana through the Speaker of Parliament Rt. Hon. Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin.

READ MORE: Video: Supreme Court’s ruling has once again affirmed my victory in the December 2020 Polls  – Akufo-Addo

4. The appointees were subsequently approved by the Appointment Committee of Parliament.

5. The appointment is effective from 21st January, 2021 and will expire in January, 2021.

C.I 127 for December 2020 Presidential and Parliamentary elections

Find below, the full list of Ministers in President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s Central Government. 

Attorney General And Minister For Justice Godfred Dame
Local Government, Decentralization And Rural Development  Hon. Dan Botwe, MP
Parliamentary Affairs Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, MP
Communication And Digitization Hon. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, MP
Food And Agriculture Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
Energy Hon. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, MP
Education Hon. Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, MP
Youth And Sports Hon. Mustapha Yussif, MP
Fisheries And Aquaculture Development Hon. Mavis Hawa Koomson, MP
Transport Kwaku Ofori Asiamah
Tourism, Art And Culture Awal Mohammed
Lands And Natural Resources Hon. Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, MP
Railway Development Hon. John Peter Amewu, MP
Gender, Children And Social Protection Hon. Sarah Adwoa Safo, MP
Roads And Highways Kwasi Amoako Atta, MP
Chieftaincy And Religious Affairs Hon. Ebenezer Kojo Kum, MP
Environment, Science, Technology And Innovation Hon. Dr. Kwaku Afriyie, MP
National Security Albert Kan Dapaah
Employment And Labour Relations Hon. Ignatius Baffuor Awuah, MP
Finance Ken Ofori-Atta
Information Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, MP
Sanitation And Water Resources Cecilia Abena Dapaah
Works And Housing Hon. Francis Asenso Boakye, MP
Trade And Industry Alan Kyerematen
Defence Hon. Dominic Nitiwul, MP
Interior Hon. Ambrose Dery, MP
Foreign Affairs And Regional Integration Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey
Health Hon. Kwaku Agyemang Manu, MP
Public Enterprises Hon. Joseph Cudjoe, MP
Works And Housing (Minister Of State) Hon. Freda Prempeh, MP




Share This Information

Leave a Reply