NUTSA Franco Chapter elects new Executive Officers for 2020/2021 NUTSA Year; Check details

Franco Chapter President, Mr. Doh Romeo
Franco Chapter President, Mr. Doh Romeo

St. Francis College of Education Chapter of the National Union of Tongu Students and Associates (NUTSA) has elected new crop of leaders for the 2020/2021 NUTSA Year.

On Sunday, 18 July, 2021, at the Chapter’s general meeting, an election was held by the Electoral Commission headed by Mr. Horlornyeku Cliford Ankrah to elect new executives who will steer the affairs of the chapter.

VIDEO: NUTSA pays Royal visit to Chiefs and People of Sogakope; Outlines aims and objectives of the Union


The election was supervised by some former chapter and national executive officers including the incumbent National President Mr. Wisdom Sogah and the immediate past National Deputy Secretary Mr. Prince Tumawu.

Addressing the Chapter members, the National President of NUTSA Mr. Wisdom Sogah appealed to them to cooperate with all elected executive officers towards achieving a common goal for a successful administration since, they represent them at all levels.

NUTSA National President supports students of DASTECH Basic

He added that, the leadership of NUTSA Franco chapter should involve the final year students who will soon go for their teaching practice outside the College since there is wisdom in the gray hairs.

Mr. Sogah also entreated the executives to be hardworking and devoted towards the activities of the Union at all levels.


NUTSA elects new National President, NUTSA SRC and other executive officers

The immediate Past National Deputy Secretary, Mr. Prince Tumawu used the opportunity to discussed some  pertinent issues of the Union with the Chapter members including Commitment to NUTSA activities, Payment of Dues and Liaising with other chapters and the National Secretariat to share and implement ideas.

The National Secretariat of NUTSA seized the opportunity to appreciate the support of the chapter members at the meeting and also congratulate the new executives led by the chapter President, Mr. Romeo Doe.

Punishment meted out to students too harsh; Reconsider your decision – NUTSA tells GES

On this note, the NUTSA National Secretariat wishes to call on all former NUTSA Executives both Chapters, National Secretariat, Alumni, stakeholders and the entire membership to join hands towards the championing of the good course of the Union to build stronger Tongu students union.

Find attached, full list of the elected Chapter Executive Officers for 2020/2022 NUTSA Year.

1. Doh Romeo – President

2. Tsidi Vanesa – Vice President

3. Lydia Fenuku – Treasurer

4. Awusavi Mawuko – Organizer

5. Agbi Seraphine Seyram – Women’s Commissioner



Leave a Reply