Volta Regional House of Chiefs: Volta NDC Congratulates Togbe Tepre Hodo IV and others

Togbe Tepre Hodo IV, President of Volta Regional House of Chiefs elect
Togbe Tepre Hodo IV, President of Volta Regional House of Chiefs elect

The Volta Regional Secretariat of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) congratulates the Regional House of Chiefs for its successful elections held on October 15, 2020 which saw the election of Togbe Tepre Hodo IV, Paramount Chief of Anfoega Traditional Area and Togbe Patamia Dzekley VII, Paramount Chief of Battor Traditional Area as President and Vice President respectively.

We congratulate the President-Elect, Togbe Tepre Hodo IV, Vice President-Elect and all winners in yesterday’s elections on their victory.

The Volta NDC leadership said, “It’s refreshing to note that, the Agbogbomefia of Asogli State and President  of the National House of Chiefs, Togbe Afede XIV, Togbe Dorglo Anumah, Paramount Chief of the Avenor Traditional Area and Togbe Gbogbolulu, Paramount Chief of Vakpo Traditional Area join the President and Vice President to represent the Volta Region at the National House of Chiefs.”

Destoolment of Togbe Dedu IV: Zikpuitor Ahortor, others directed to withdraw action within 2 weeks

“Additionally, we commend other eminent chiefs who contested but could not get the nod.”

In a statement issued by tge Regional Secretary of the NDC, James Gunu noted that, “this singular event marks yet another glowing feather in the cap of the chieftaincy institution, especially as we are confident that the new leadership will continue to strengthen the Volta Region’s role in advancing the socio-cultural values and heritage of our people.”

According to them, the party has no doubt that, the new leadership will uphold the integrity and honour of  the revered chieftency institution in Volta Region and beyond.

JUST IN: ECOWAS appoints Koku Anyidoho as a special election observer

“Volta NDC stands ready to support you to achieving our shared objectives as partners in local and national development. Once again, please accept our warmest felicitations on this noble feat.” The statement reads.


The Volta Region House of Chiefs has elected Togbe Tepre Hodo IV, Paramount Chief of Anfoega as President.

He polled 34 of 50 valid votes cast to beat Togbe Sri III, Awoemefia of the Anlo State.

The House also elected Togbe Patamia Dzekley VII of Bator as Vice President.

Togbe Afede, Togbe Gbogbolulu and Togbe Anuma were also elected as members to represent Volta region at the National House of Chiefs.

Battor Traditional Council provides detailed report on activities of Western Togoland; Expresses concerns 

Below was the Volta Regional House of Chiefs election results.

Presidential race:
Togbe Tepre Hodo: 34 ✔️
Togbe Sri 18

Vice Presidential race 
Togbe Patamia: 28 ✔️
Togbe Gbogbolulu: 22
Spoilt ballot: 2

The 5 Members of National House of Chiefs. 

1. Togbe Afede: 43
2. Togbe Tepre Hodo: 32
3. Togbe Patamia: 28
4. Togbe Dorglo Anuma: 26
5. Togbe Gbogbolulu: 25

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here