Election Petition: Supreme Court’s 7-member panel named

Supreme Court Justices
Supreme Court Justices

The Supreme Court presided over by the Chief Justice, Justice Kwasi Anin Yeboah has named a seven (7) panel member committee to hear John Dramani Mahama’s election petition challenging the December 2020 general results.

READ ALSO: Election Petition: The test of Justice; A decision to protect the constitution or an empty ego

The seven panel members include;


1. Chief Justice Anin Yeboah – Presiding Judge.

2. Justice Yaw Appau

3. Justice Marful Sau

4  Justice Nene Amegatcher

5. Justice Prof Kotey

6. Justice Mariama Owusu

7. Justice Getrude Torkonoo

READ MORE: Just In: John Mahama arrives at the Supreme Court ahead of election petition hearing

Same Supreme Court panel were present in Court today to hear the motion for Amendment of John Dramani Mahama.

Meanwhile the Supreme Court has allowed the Petitioner, the 2020 Presidential Candidate of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) to amend its application.


Who becomes the Majority or Minority in the 8th Parliament: The position of the Law

The legal team of John Dramani Mahama is expected to file their amendment by 4pm today, Thursday, 14th January, 2021 while the Electoral Commission (1st respondent) and Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (2nd respondent) are to file their amendments by 4pm tomorrow, Friday, 15th January, 2021.

Supreme Court grants Mahama’s request for live telecast of election petition hearing

The Supreme Court of Ghana has adjourned the hearing of the election petition filed by John Dramani Mahama to Tuesday January 19, 2021.

SOURCE: Coverghana.com.gh


Leave a Reply